BEX BLOGS :: Tokyo Adventures | Studio Ghibli 😊

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Studio Ghibli is a well-known animation film studio, based in Japan. You are greeted by a big statue of the famous character Totoro in a closed display.


entrance.jpg


tix.jpg


The museum does not allow any photography inside, but outside is fine. It's a shame I can't share the interior with you all, but go for yourself and see just how amazing it is.


ghibli.jpg


Upon entry, you are then taken to a small theatre room, where you can enjoy a unique short film that I think is only shown at the premises.

Then it's time to explore - the museum features many educational and interactive displays portraying the history of the industry.

The giant robot from The Castle In The Sky is a great addition and makes for a pretty choice photo...

robo.jpg

Once you've made your way through, there is an outdoor eating area, including a themed cafe. However, the line was too long to wait, so we moved on.

I really wish I could share more of my experience here, but if you're ever around, check it out for yourself.

QmXSLyunmoM9tVi7c6r78nnxHmpgdLCAfLsMzmXZeZxAH9.png

Sort:  

Ooh that's so awesome! :D It's unfortunate you couldn't take pictures inside, as I would've loved to see them! If I'm able to go there in the near future I'll totally check it out! :)

To be honest, I wasn't all that keen at first when it was suggested, but I'm sure glad I tagged along! Especially being in a foreign country, I wanted to experience everything I could with what time we had.

It's a huge bummer I'm back home now, I miss Tokyo so much! But I have more posts about my holiday that will be going up soon 😁

For sure I recommend hitting it up if you get the chance 🙂

Yeah I understand! Can sometimes be an intense planning though when you want to experience as much as possible, definitely worth it though!

Yeah that's a bummer! Looking forward to see some other posts!

Perhaps I might in the future :D With some friends we've been talking about possibly planning a trip to Japan ^^

On the one hand, I can understand why a lot of these places disallow photography of the internals (some sense of exclusivity and basically forcing people to go there if they want to see/experience what's inside).

On the other hand I think it's a stupid role as when you're that exclusive, one fire/other disaster and everything inside is gone forever and doesn't even have a memory in a photograph.

Sounds like the kind of place I would definitely hit up if I was in the area. I'm assuming you enjoyed the visit? :D

Yeah I understand why they do it, but I agree that it takes away from remembering the experience to it's full potential.

There were so many photo opportunities inside. But that also creates a more authentic surrounding.

It was definitely worth a look if you're into that kind of thing, and great to be able to say I've been there 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59