You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stories of a friend. Communism in Venezuela only turns off lights

in #life6 years ago

I feel very sad for you, young man. You, I believe, living in Venezuela have been living on the cusp of great chaos, which will eventually hit the ROW (the rest of the world). Each day I listen to comments about USA soon to be the next Venezuela.

However, I am not writing you about our countries. It is you that I want address. In recent years I've decided that life is mostly about rethinking our goals; the odd thing is that this reality only hits us when there is a major crisis in our lives. You are learning this very early in your life. Some will never face such a reality, and most people will encounter the need to rethink their goals when a meaningful career, love relationship or illness confronts them. As difficult, tragic and shattering as your situation was, you are building great strength, wisdom and an identity that will help you throughout the remainder of your life. I've been there and I'm sure you will have days of emotional pain that you may not feel you can survive--if you have not already experienced such feelings. Life is hard, especially for bright, sensitive, feeling humans such as yourself.

I'd like to compliment you on your black and white images that ties your story together. I cannot tell you how hard I tried to get those black blacks and white whites when I studied photography eons ago. A new start for you, perhaps? Never give up; life is full of mystery worth finding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50