You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you do more with faster internet?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Definitely, if you get distracted by other stuff... Then writing something offline then uploading it later is much more productive (plus, it is easier to resist the urge to publish before a post is ready!). I think for me it is pretty frustrating though... Not for the writing, but for images. It means that I have to compress the images (probably something that I should do anyway... But don't need to in a high speed connection) before uploading... So an extra thing to think about.

In the end I'm more likely to just walk away and do something else (I guess you could that as being more productive!). I'm personally a one tab, one task sort of guy... But I guess that isn't for everyone!

Sort:  

For me, sometimes the trick is easy...just have something heavy running in the background and the computer will automatically stop me from opening more tabs LOL. You really can't do too much with 4GB RAM, and I think that is one of the "perks" of not having a beefy computer, haha.

Most of the times I'll just upload the images as is...there are tricks if you are using images from Pixabay and Unsplash, in which for Pixabay you can just "copy image" by right clicking on the image to automatically get something with lower but acceptable quality, and for Unsplash you can directly hotlink the image by copying its link (also in the right click menu). But if you're using your own image...yeah, I'll just let them upload...haha. But you don't need to compress them if it isn't troublesome for you to upload, though. Most Steem UIs automatically compress them if it's too big before serving them to others.

(Except for Partiko I guess, not sure if they fixed that.)

I hope that I can be a one-task guy too...lol. Although for most of the times it's hard to do so because of "external factors" (i.e. being asked to do something else when doing something...)... but I'll try my best! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99