How to make the right choices

in #life7 years ago

  How to make the right choices


           Let me tell you a story, when I was in school I was bullied. Not a lot but enough to make me lose trust into other people of my age. I've started to became a little paranoid about other peoples, thinking that they were talking about me and making fun of me.

From those days, I tried to stay far from other people. Because every time I met new people I just can’t stop thinking that they will start talking about me in bad ways. But time passed and one day, I just tell to myself that I can’ continue thinking this. and that’s how I simplified the problem: I have two choices, first trusting other people by thinking they have good intention, or, second continue to trust nobody and end alone.  

 And you know, the choice seem pretty clear if you see it like that. And the reason why I didn’t see it at first is that I was blinded by the fear to lose that comfort.
Another example, should you read the entire Facebook feed of you friend or tries to learn whatever language that you have planned to learn?
Should you stay in that boring job that you don’t like or should you open that grocery store that you've always dreamed of?
Think about the big picture you shouldn’t be afraid to lose everything you have if you don’t even like that everything. So, the next time you say to yourself, should I talk to that person? Should I learn about this thing? Should I start my own business? The answer is most of the time yes!   
Some choices can’t be made that easily, but, for most of the choice that you have to make, this technic work. Don’t fear to lose your comfort because you will regret later.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79