The Road Not Taken

in #life4 years ago

gray-concrete-steps-surrounded-by-trees-1662330.jpg

Why did I decide on this route 6 years ago?
None of my classmates wanted this pathway.
I decided to go against the flow.
Have I regretted going this way?
Would I have deviated from this path, if I had known what I know today?
However, had I forgone this path, never I would know how would I fare.

Was it a mistake at that time, to not research deeper about this jobscope?
Well, some didn't really like it initially, but trudged through and coped.
Would I be like them, in the same coat?

The elders say, nothing is easy. Especially when one is a greenhorn.
"The strongest steel is forged by the fires of hell."
"If you're going through hell, keep going."
Well, the elders have tasted more salt than you eat rice.
Should you take heed of their advice?

The way forward may be more treacherous and challenging.
I'd like to tread at my own pace, slow down my climbing.
But am I allowed to do that, in this world of hustling and bustling?
I'll take one day at a time, and keep struggling.

Pic source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/gray-concrete-steps-surrounded-by-trees-1662330/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55