A prayer for help

in #life6 years ago

Psalm 86 Good News Translation (GNT)
A Prayer for Help[a]

15310-help-me-lord.jpg
Picturesource

1 Listen to me, Lord, and answer me,
for I am helpless and weak.

2 Save me from death, because I am loyal to you;
save me, for I am your servant and I trust in you.

3 You are my God, so be merciful to me;
I pray to you all day long.

4 Make your servant glad, O Lord,
because my prayers go up to you.

5 You are good to us and forgiving,
full of constant love for all who pray to you.

6 Listen, Lord, to my prayer;
hear my cries for help.

7 I call to you in times of trouble,
because you answer my prayers.

8 There is no god like you, O Lord,
not one has done what you have done.

9 All the nations that you have created
will come and bow down to you;
they will praise your greatness.

10 You are mighty and do wonderful things;
you alone are God.

11 Teach me, Lord, what you want me to do,
and I will obey you faithfully;
teach me to serve you with complete devotion.

12 I will praise you with all my heart, O Lord my God;
I will proclaim your greatness forever.

13 How great is your constant love for me!
You have saved me from the grave itself.

14 Proud people are coming against me, O God;
a cruel gang is trying to kill me—
people who pay no attention to you.

15 But you, O Lord, are a merciful and loving God,
always patient, always kind and faithful.

16 Turn to me and have mercy on me;
strengthen me and save me,
because I serve you just as my mother did.

17 Show me proof of your goodness, Lord;
those who hate me will be ashamed
when they see that you have given me comfort and help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02