Challenge the five posts I liked the most. Day #5: Why should we fight for Venezuela?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Dears Steemians

This is my last post in English of the challenge of my friend Matuca and is dedicated to all Venezuelans, but it is a great analysis that anyone is useful to understand the situation of my country and value more your country as well as this beautiful country in which I live , it is a great reflection that I think reposting is not too much, instead in much needed to reread and study, it is those writings that are worth rereading.

Venezuelafrente.jpg

This writing is a bit long, I warn you, but I also assure you that it is worth reading it full and will not regret if they take the risk:

These days I realized that despite how difficult the situation in Venezuela remains a land of grace, that its people do not have the same, that its landscapes and beaches have no comparison but above all there are reasons to continue living here and fighting for SA Car the country ahead, that there are still prosperous cities of enterprising people struggling and working for a better future, which is reinvented and on my most recent trip looking at the city of Dairy in the state Anzoategui the invite you to reflect. I start this publication quoting Leonardo Padrón with a reflection that reached me to the heart called "The Big House" I invite you to read it:

Storm time. Decision shift. Storm and wind climate. Difficult light. For months I have not stopped receiving invitations to talks, conversations and gatherings that gravitate around the same theme: the reasons to continue betting on the country, to stay and deal, not to leave in disbanded. It's not an easy topic. It is complex by unpublished, strange to our habit, by subjective and personal. It is a thorny issue for the thorny country we live in today. Because of the chaos around us. By the violence of the tide that strikes our certainties and bondages.

Now, it happens that usually you do not go explaining the reasons you have to not leave your home. One, simply, is, remains, makes home in it. Build family. He weaves his day to day. He eats there, sleeps in it, walks barefoot, takes his windows, erects his library, puts his music, tames his pillow, knows his noises and whims. It's the place where you struggle with your flu, your spite or your hangovers. The space where your epiphanies and busts occur. Where you have celebrated the Christmas, the small triumphs and every new centimeter of height of your children.

My house, if I get specific, limits to the north with the party that is the Caribbean, to the south with the fantastic jungle of Brazil, to the west with kilometers of Vallenato, cumbia and brotherhood and to the east with the vastness of the Atlantic and this historical litigation, again fashionable , which is Guyana. My house has the blue roof almost all year round. My house is a climate of short sleeves and easy laughter. My house has a catalogue of unrepeatable beaches.

And if the way to the bottom I am with the beauty of its abysses of water, with the mist of horse of its moors, with its round trees, with its sun of Tamarind and Papelon. My house has 30 million inhabitants. It has an ocean of beautiful, nocturnal and sensual women. My house is a passionate and delusional geography. They have called it the land of Grace, Little Venice, north of the South, the golden, melting pot of races, Paradise Lost. In my house you dance in every corner, you take beer mercilessly, hugs are collected, love is made in every vestibule, and humor is made until dawn....

My house is broken. And I join the repair. Not goodbye. Leaving is a possible verb. I have a right to. Sometimes I feel intoxic. But I understand that anywhere else I will be a foreigner. An emigrant. An accidental nomad. Is a valid, legitimate option. In some cases, exciting, and in others, frightening. It's irresponsible to judge who's leaving. To leave possesses the caliber of the tears. Exile is a word full of stones. The party tries to take the existential weight of the house. It looks to hold it from a distance. All moving is uncertainty and unveiling. It's a spiritual stunt....

Is this the end of the country? Lol Countries do not conclude. This is a severe episode. Bitter. Ruinous. We talk about the highest inflation in the world. Of the most terrifying shortage we have ever experienced. Of the value system bleed. of a sordid and copious violence that has turned the entire map into blood and mourning. So serious is the house, so extreme the flood. Yes, we make water all over the place. Weather forecasts herald only Dark news. So, do we desert?

It is easy to be a citizen of a country when the wind is benign, when the underground is gold, when the pedestrian exercises the joy as a password, when the food abounds, when the sea is friendly and there is no high tide on the horizon. But you also have to be a citizen when the country is sick, beset by the infirmity, stuck in a swamp of errors, when it is the victim of its own contradictions. The country, our big house, needs us in its adversity, in its fevers, in hardship and and Storm....

Loving someone is also dealing with their misfortune. If your partner is sick with cancer, do you abandon it?, if your best friend falls prisoner, do you renounce to visit?; If your child succumbs to drugs, do you turn your back on him, if your mother starts to suffer from Alzheimer's, do you let go of her hand and leave her to walk alone to madness? I guess not. It's the same with the country. If those of us who insist we do not undertake to seek cure for their ravings, to give coherence and good sense, then it's not worth staying.

Optimists (say it is a dying race in the national territory) know that every crisis generates a mine of possibilities. I repeat to Francois Guizot in his claim that the optimists are the ones who transform the world. The lesson to our accumulated mistakes has been bitter. But it's time to answer. To bet hard. To live every day as construction. To give back to this land of grace all that it has given us, starting with the right to exist and grow in its air, in its light, in its wonder, wonder that we will return with our desire to continue belonging to an inhabitant, to continue living in the big house of Our existence.

By: LEONARDO PADRÓN / El Nacional

DQmUe14MKZLy4PnyDsTowwtsaZww9ujn5oCCd8Gzsf3n151.png

Anecdote and Reflection:

This message came to me in the mail and I found it so important that I decided to share it with some of my contacts, a friend who casually left the country for Peru, I responded to this message: what are you doing to help improve the situation in the country? I was perplexed is a very deep question that made me question, but I self-evaluate introspective and began to write:

  • In my role as a blogger in Steemit I am a person who incentivizes tourism in the country I have more than 2619 followers from all over the world and in much of my publications I have beautiful photographs of the wonders of my country of its landscape , all the beautiful places it has, its activities, customs and culture, that can not fail to know, has been very good the receptivity of many who comment that beautiful is Venezuela in a sign of astonishment! Every time I publish more photos of their beaches, its viewpoints and how beautiful is my land, this way I manage to attract people from all over the world to the country, thus improving the revenue of Venezuelans living in tourist sites, generating monetary income for the country.

  • I have the pleasure of supporting different Venezuelans as @provenezuela as a curator, of content, from there I can support many Venezuelans with my vote and help them increase their income by improving the quality of life of the Venezuelan Steemians.

  • As a curator I support contests and activities within the platform that are emerging in my country, which deliver awards and encourage creativity and art, promoted by and for Venezuelans, open to Venezuelan and Latin America, such is the case of the contest Pitch Perfect created by @alejandra23

  • Recently in the city of Dairy I joined a group called here if there is! What is developing people as entrepreneurs within the Social Marketing encouraging young entrepreneurs to join a company with a vision for the future and fight for their income and increase the income of more people in the country, in which I can form As an entrepreneur and open opportunities for growth to anyone who wants to.

DQmUe14MKZLy4PnyDsTowwtsaZww9ujn5oCCd8Gzsf3n151.png

I myself had not realized all that can contribute to improve and grow this country both within Steemit and out of it, the possibilities are endless and I have been presented by the grace of God father today I could understand that I have a very important mission And just because they asked me that question and I questioned myself.

It's not about being pretentious to tell you about this, although I am very proud to be Venezuelan, it is to see the glass half full and not half empty to question and motivate to undertake, in the end I ended up telling my emigrant friend that before going to another country to me Improve the situation and to fight for its prosperity could fight to improve the situation of the country where it lives, at the same time I thanked him for asking me that question today.

Now I'm doing it to you, what are you doing to help improve your country?

DQmUe14MKZLy4PnyDsTowwtsaZww9ujn5oCCd8Gzsf3n151.png

This day of challenge I would like to nominate @antoniomontilva to perform the challenge, another eternal fighter to improve the country, very successful friend!

DQmUe14MKZLy4PnyDsTowwtsaZww9ujn5oCCd8Gzsf3n151.png

Whit Love Beta ❤️ ❤️

Don't forget to follow me and comment

Thanks for your attention!


betamusic

Sort:  

beutifull story

Brava! Gracias por tus aportes a esta comunidad. Dios te bendiga!

Que Dios te bendiga también querido colega y gran músico un abrazo!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice post
All the best in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11