An update!

in #life5 years ago

Hi friends!

Man, it has been a month.

I had my Steemit anniversary a few days ago. I unfortunately didn't have the time to hop on here and post about it, though I do wish that I did! A whole year of posting almost every day, and then I let a few weeks slip past! That's life though!


(This is me, not dead, but very stressed. But hey, I did my civic duty, so yeah, there's that.)

My mother's cancer is spreading even after her chemo, and I have been spending as much time as possible with her lately. I don't know what I would do without my mom, to be honest. She is my go-to-gal. I have also kept my kids out of school to home school them so that they can spend as much time with their grandmother as possible. I didn't really get to know any of my grandparents, so it's important to me for my kids to.

Aside from all that, I am working on my mom's bucket list. My mom runs a booth in an antique shop, and she wants to take that little shop on the road. For Christmas, I have been working with my dad to restore my parent's 1977 Suburban in order to turn it into a "Gypsy Wagon" of sorts. Something very colorful and eye-catching that will be capable of selling all the things my mom wants to. To be honest, I have kind of put my life on hold for all of this, because it is so important to me to make her happy.

I started a FB page where I post all of our furniture, and we already have a little following! So that's pretty exciting!

(Give it a gander if you wish)
https://www.facebook.com/suburbansalvage

In the throes of all of this, I have been still dealing with my MS and hoping for the best. I have refused the new medication they wanted to put me on due to the severity of the side effects. I'm only 31, I don't want to die of a brain aneurysm from taking a medicine that "might" not bring on more relapses. It has been tough, to say the least, and while I just passed my one-year Steemit anniversary, I am also embarking on the 1-year anniversary of when I lost my ability to walk last Christmas, and had to slowly gain it all back.

I guess it's been a rough year as well, haha.

The one thing that has been pulling me through, are my sweet babes. I love them to the moon and back, and have been teaching them the trade of resell! It's been pretty great watching them grow in their learning at home! Sometimes I feel like I am doing everything wrong in parenting, but I am trying my best and that's all I can do for now.


(my sweet bebs)

I'm sorry if I have been absent from reading/watching/posting. I haven't even had the time to produce, much less interact. I will eventually get back to it, but I am just swamped right now. I imagine this is terrible timing as well, seeing as morale is somewhat tied to the price of the SBD. Don't give up hope though guys! Stick with it! I have been reading about what a lot of economists are saying about the US, and if that's any indication world-wide of what might occur, 2020 is going to be a great year for crypto!

Well I should probably get going, but I wanted to let you all know that I am not dead, and I'm not rattled by the SBD price, and that I love you all, and will hopefully be back on here shortly!

Hope you are all well!

xx - Beth (Lady Steem)

Sort:  

Sorry about your mom. :( Is she eating healthy and avoiding sugar?

Meh not really. I think she realizes that her life has been shortened now and she wants to enjoy what little she has left! I would be the same way! Thanks for your reply, you're sweet! :)

Hopefully I would change my diet but I need to eat healtheir now! lol I widh the government didn't help to basically murder us with moronic unhealthy food subsidies but yeah.

Just a quick thank you note for the update. Your absence didn't go unnoticed. Just the other day I was sitting here thinking, where the hell is @bethwheatcraft. I know all too well how much life happens. Let it happen, do your thing, enjoy it while you can.

Thanks for noticing! I FINALLY got around to putting a few people on Autovote, so even if I am gone for a while, I can still support ya! Hope all is well! :)

All is... good enough. If you're autovoting, it's appreciated for sure, but you should set it to vote at about 14 minutes. I swoop in later with my vote and try to boost curation rewards.

@bethwheatcraft You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Nawwww, we love you too Beth! I've definitely missed your hilarity, but I assumed you had stuffs and things going on. That photo is just adorable.. it totally messed with my head there for a second.

I think that is my new fave pic. They were being all cute, and I was like, aw perfect photo op, and it turned out well! Hope you are doing well! I can't believe how much has changed on here in a year! I still miss our old group!

It's so good!

Yeah me too... I don't have a little gang of peeps that all comment on each other's stuff anymore... it's just individual relationships... I don't have anything like that show Friends, where they just hang out as friends.

Stay strong. We only get to bear the crosses we are able to carry.
Your true followers need no explanation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09