Focused Fact!

in #life7 years ago

We get depressed easily because we are focusing more on our feelings than the actual facts. Aren't we? I know I do.

FOFBanner2.jpg

We can clearly see in the book of 1 King 19: 3-4 where even Elijah got afraid and ran for his life. I remembered this chapter due to an incident that took place with me at my work place.

We are in process of hiring new employees and have been accepting applications and calling them for an interview. Today I called one applicant and asked for the person on the application. The person on the other end of the call said that 'Sorry Todd is no more, he passed away.' Hearing this I was shocked. Just 2 days ago he came to give me the application to get hired and today I heard he is no more. The process broke my heart. I did not make any further calls. It reminded me of Elijah how he said to God that he was fed up of trying as no one was doing anything right. Elijah was giving up.

focus.jpg

We get depressed just like Elijah. And so did Todd. Todd must have focused on his feelings than the fact that he could get a job and could start his life all over again through his work.

Feelings are not real. Feelings can be a cause of ones failure. We should learn how to ignore such feelings. Even the Bible says be in touch with the truth instead of the feelings. The truth will set us free.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for the heartfelt message. Too many times it seems that we get caught up in our feelings on a situation and don't take the logical course for it. A lot of the answers that we seek can be found in scripture. If you believe that Yah is guiding you, you find that there is always a lesson to be learned. It just takes patience. Don't let feelings distract you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66