You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roman swords, hunting and vegetarians: A perfect morning out.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

That is an epic machete tho.. I am a big machete guy, and was a handy tool in clearing out the thicket which eventually became the farm area. I burnt thru three cheap blades from walmart and lowes and eventually bought a titanium infused alloy machete and it seems to be holding up a bit better..

But i havent really put it through any serious beating yet.

Cool show I bet.

Sort:  

Nothing like clearing scrub with a machete huh? I have a military issue machete from the Vietnam war as well...An old blade but holds a super sharp edge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dang. I guess I should have known.. that you’re a veteran.

Hey! I'm not THAT OLD to have been in the Vietnam war. I was 4 when it finished. :)

Hmm.. must be the rugged exterior and military intellectual that made me assume

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08