Contemplation. Cannabis, and Reconnecting with yourself

in #life6 years ago

ShoyeidoCannabis_0072.jpg
pic my own

We never seem to have enough time in today’s society and yet we make time for stress. Or at the very least due to obligations and responsibilities allow stress to rule our lives. When we do not listen to our bodies, and allow stress too much authority, many times we are forced to slow down. In this short post, I will go over a few things that help me to slow down, reconnect and contemplate with cannabis.

  1. What is your plan and what do you want to accomplish for this period
  2. make time- yes I actually schedule for this and make sure that I set aside time
  3. Follow through on the plan
  4. Don’t be too rigid with your plan allow for some creativity and spontaneity

So a plan that I like on the day may look like this

• Make sure that I won’t be disturbed- yeah easier said than done so that is why we schedule the time
• Turn off all devices including wifi
• Incense- the only one I use is from Shoyeido
• Music- Shakuhachi or Native American flute- something contemplative
• Tea- Green tea- Oolong, Matcha, Sencha
• Cannabis, depending on what your set and setting is and what how you want to spend your time could be anything from Indicas for truly deep relaxation or Sativa for creative stimulaton.
• Food- I make sure that if I am hungry I have healthy microbiome rich food
• Read sacred scripture

I have only mentioned one plan that I have used- sometimes I go outside and walk in a natural setting with wonderful views.
japanese_0016.jpg

pic my own

Remember you are setting aside time to reconnect with yourself, replenish your storehouse, and gain perspective.

To your continued good health and joy in life

DISCLAIMER; Please note that this blog is for general informational purposes only and is not intended to treat, diagnose or prescribe for the reader, nor is the information intended to take the place of the advice of the reader’s health care practitioner. The reader is advised to consult directly with his/her health care practitioner for any health concerns he/she may be experiencing and for any questions he/she may have regarding the information in this blog and how it pertains to them.

Sort:  

2 beautiful captures as well as great advice.
Thanks for sharing!
#420BlazeIt 🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50