Don't buy 1080p yet! Don't buy 4k yet! Don't buy 8k yet! Bloggers are stupid!

in #life6 years ago

How often are we told to just wait to upgrade when we really needed to upgrade 3 years ago? Think about it, if you just keep waiting to upgrade till the "next big thing" comes out only to be told to wait for the "nexter best thing" you will never commit! I say pick a budget and buy the best quality you can afford. Get an 8k tv now and watch how much content actually exists and you can find when you have it and look for it! The main thing these bloggers forget is the REAL world and moore's law. Computers every 18 months on average double in speed.. Why wait? In 3-5 years upgrade again to the best you can afford! Just keep in your budget! And always be sure your new screen is bigger than your old one! That is my advice!

Think how much better editing videos and pictures is with more PPI! Forget the naysayers they just can't afford one or are stupid and can't see the difference! They say every upgrade "oh you can't really tell the difference"! Well go to bestbuy or walamart or any store and look at 720p vs 1080p vs 4k and tell me you can't see a difference! If you can't, fine go with the cheapest crap! But if you are like most people you realize once you have it there is no going back!

Sort:  

I am waiting for a good 8K laser tv.

8k is going to be soooooo amazing I can't wait to see it this fall!

I have a Sony x900e and the quality it produces is well worth the cost. Things look more real and appreciating how the movie was filmed is easier.

agreed 100% my sony is my favorite despite being the oldest 1080p I own the quality is just so much more rich. I will be getting a new sony for sure next time, debating 4k vs 8k just waiting to see the prices this fall.

Oh dang an 8k would be off the hook! Lol Sony is pretty boss. Watching movies is one of my favorite hobbies now.😁

Crazy isn't it! Coming out Fall 2018 (northern hemisphere)!! Few more weeks we should see them in stores! AHHHH! I'm so excited to see what the prices of 4k and 8k are. This will at least make 4k worth buying finally and if 8k isn't too much I might just have to get one!

Well considering 4k current price i'm guessing 8k will be super spendy. Plus there aren't any blurays made in 8k yet I don't think. Maybe you should get a small 49" 4k like me and a huge 8k as well? lol 😁

4k is 70" for $650 that is CHEAP! if 8k is less than $4k for over 100" that is worth it imo!

For $650 ? What kid of shit is that ? I just purchased Samsung's 75Q9FN. And paid almos x10 times as much for it.

EXACTLY! it is on sale right now at costco here! I'm thinking HMMM I should grab at least one!

I want my wall full of computer screens so I'm waiting for the 500" to come out. ;x

rofl points!

Congratulations @bigdeej! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67