Clean Water

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday was chore day, and one thing on the list was to change the water filters. Yes, I do realize I live in a country with some of the best infrastructure, and know that there is a huge lack of clean water supply all over the world. That is why I was so shocked at how dirty my filters were, if my infrastructure is one of the best, I can't even imagine the worst ones. Here is a picture of the filters, one is new and the other is the old one. 20180609_122634.jpg

20180609_122705.jpg

Kinda makes me wonder what I have put in my body at some points, but on the other hand I am blessed to have a water filtration system, and always make sure to run some water to condition the new filter, or your glass of water will look like this. 20180609_123456.jpg

Sort:  

Don't even bother to imagine people with worst infrastructure most especially Nigerian. Most houses here don't even have a water filtration system as a matter of fact we don't even have assess to pipe borne water. As at today, I still drink well water. So, you can imagine what we are taking in

I had a well growing up, but we also had a filter on it, and I would not even know what to do with out water in the house.

Thank you for posting @bigram13.

A lovely reminder of how fortunate one is to have water filters.

You are correct in that it is quite cloudy for at least the first gallon or so.....thank you for the term.....'conditioning the filter'.

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers.

Hi. I guess those filters have a useful life, so by reviewing this you can notice if you were getting dirty to your body or if it was within the limits.

Ya, but they don't last as long as you want them too, they seem to be beeping at you sooner than later to be changed.

Do you drink reverse osmosis water? I ready somewhere reverse osmosis is not good because it has all the minerals taken out. Perhaps just a normal filter to get the nasty stuff out of tap water is fine.

It is amazing how much these filters keep out of the water. We have a Reverse Osmosis system here and love the water we get. The filters can be expensive though. I went through a lot of water yesterday while I was installing my new patio for the hot tub. Was a crazy hot day.

Ya, how much your drink, two to three gallons? In the summer here, I go through about 3 gallons a day if we are outside, and my weight fluctuates like 10 pounds in a day.

Oh, I easily went through about 6 litres so almost two gallons. I think I was sweating it out as fast as I was drinking it. Our son just started working in house framing and he is the same. Goes through so much water every day.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

True there is water scarcity all over the world but your filter isn't looking that bad compare to ones i see in my country and even those ones used by sachet water factories

I cannot and will not drink water from the tap, nor will I prepare meals or brew coffee without filtered water.

Unfortunately, most water supplies contain more than just dirt.

This water filtration system is too good. Thanks @bigram13

we should give respect to clean water as it is a great wealth for humans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97