Fall into poolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

My wife and I have had our daughter in swimming classes since she was about 6 months, and a year later we got to see it in action. We were swimming like a normal day after work, but today my daughter was having more fun out of the pool and me splashing her. When our time was up I said "Back up from the pool and she did, I got out of the pool and as she came to me she tripped an fell back in. She can't swim yet, but they work on her to get too her back and float. I was able to jump in the pool and be next to her in 2 seconds, but I did let it play out for a couple more just to see if she would apply it. She got to her back and started floating up. I couldn't take it anymore so I grabbed her, and she was fine. A little scared from the fall, and she did have a scrap on her knee, but she held her breath. So it has been money well spent.

scared.jpg

https://www.google.com/search?q=scared+parents&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi_4di_6YPkAhVhMH0KHaImBn8Q_AUIESgB&biw=1600&bih=708#imgrc=_66EbxsqNHFVmM:

Sort:  

Greetings @bigram13,

Happy to hear the good news.....they do keep us busy...do they not? ^__^

All the best to you and yours good lady and the wee one....Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97