Spend Your weekends wisely

in #life6 years ago

To often now days people get caught up working too much. Especially in my industry people are always wanting you to work Saturdays. I extreme cases I will, but I am starting not too, and here are my reasons. 603121_345856875517091_1662897165_n.png I once heard a man talk about time as a asset, and what he did is based his life off of the current 75 year average life expectancy, and he than figured he had about 25 years left. Well he then multiplied that by 52 to get 1300 Saturdays left in his life. He then went out bought a big container, and then put in 1300 marbles, and every Saturday that goes bye he removes one. When you look at it that way it really is not that much time, and we need to cherish it. He was 62 when he talked, and said his jar was about half gone. Then when he had only 300 marbles that fit in a jar on his desk. Kinda makes time feel fleeting when put like that.

Sort:  

waoooooooooo, nice concept to realize what left in our life.........it will encourage us to enjoy every time as we alert on the lime left with us

Ya not a day is guaranteed either.

I love the marble idea. Makes you appreciate life more. But at 300 I would have to stop counting to avoid the anxiety. Haha.
Joy

Ya, man it is a great way to view it but I agree, what happens when you got like 20 left

Wonder what happens if a mean person takes some? Lol
Great post
Made me think.....thanks
Joy

We must use the vacation wisely and enjoy it
We have to be proficient in working times
Really a very wonderful article my friend
Well done publishing

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Peace
Light weekend not heavy one.
Have good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72