Tuna Fishing!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So for the last day of vacation before travel, we went out on a 1/2 day charter boat. I have never been on one, and have not been on the ocean for a bit. So I was hoping not to get sea sick, but got a little queasy. Never happened before, but could be a result from the sinus surgery. We did not bring our own polls, so it was all rental stuff. Was different because I fish left handed, and it was all right gear. Caught a bunch of sea bass, but no tuna. One 30 pound yellow tail was caught. I was surprised with how many local people go on those trips. There were guys that go once a week, so it was nice to see that they chose the same boat as me. Here is a picture of our group, we all look sure footed, and that is because the boat is really rocking and rolling. ![fishboat.jpg](https://cdn.steemiti

Sort:  

I did some deep sea fishing in Maui during my honeymoon. My wife loved it. We each caught a large mahi mahi and each had another bite that got away. It was a full day trip for us, which was a mistake. We made through the first half okay, but got sick during the second half of the voyage. Next time, we'll limit the trip to a half day. If we had done that, we would've felt better and still caught our fish.

Fun. I love fishing. Anytime, anywhere, and for anything.

hehe steady holiday, while fishing.

I was very surprised that you said they fished by hand, because the boat is rented, and I guess they did not carry fishing rods or nets and I had to do it like that, but it is incredible that they have managed to fish and even more with the left hand jajajajja very good , I imagine they spent a very funny time, well, greetings dear friend.

That's a bummer that you didn't get any tuna, but it still sounds like a good trip! Don't fall over. :D

i love fishing but i dont get many chances to do that as often as i would like to.

Being from Halifax, Nova Scotia, I great up on the ocean and have been out deep sea fishing many times. We are usually out jigging for cod though. I have always wanted to do some yellowfin fishing. I have watched lots of videos and it looks super fun. I can imagine they hit your line super hard. Sounds like you're having a great time on your vacation. I've been on a little vacation of my own here at home. One that has kept me away from Steemit for a little over a week. I know what you meant a few weeks ago when you mentioned how refreshing the little breaks can be.

Looks like a great day out, pity ye didn't catch any Tuna... Sure footed is right :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98