CONTROLLING YOUR ANGER

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"Try not to sin by giving displeasure a chance to control you." Don't release the sun down while you are still angry, for anger gives a solid footing to the fallen angel. Ephesians 4:26-27
Today my post here on the steemit for my fellow steemit members is all about CONTROLLING YOUR ANGER

8856EF3B-28E0-4C37-A46B-8B082DAC24C9.pngIf

when ever you find our self in a quick temper and in anger.it forces us to do abnormal things, and after that incendence we regret from evening doing it.

Hence ever you find yourself overreacting to little irritations. For example, Your spouse forgot the milk, and you grimace or make a sarcastic comment.

Your tyke followed mud on the new carpet, and you got pissed off. If so, there is a good chance that you are suffering from stored anger that is anger that has been living inside of you for years and for that matter you can not over come it.
Perhaps your parents hurt you with harsh words or severe punishment. Maybe your peers made fun of you as a teenager or your boss treated you unfairly. you’ve held all of these hurts inside then, now your stored anger may be showing up in your behavior. The Bible wisely tells us not to let the day end when we’re
still angry. In other words, we need to deal with our anger right away rather than letting it build up. In many books about Anger, It talks about getting rid of stored anger.

EC57D0BA-8520-4A37-8368-FBF582339866.jpeg

It all begins by releasing your anger to God. Tell him about your emotions, and ask him to help you handle the situations that caused them. He can help you
release the hurts from long ago and forgive those who wounded you.
Experiencing anger isn’t wrong. But as Ephesians 4 tells us, letting anger control us is wrong and can be very damaging to a marriage families friendships and relationships.
Dear Lord help me with this, sometimes I experience so much anger over such little things. I know I’m hurting my spouse, and I don’t want to do that anymore. Please forgive me.
I release this anger to you. Help me to figure out why I have it and then let it go, In Jesus Name Pray With Thanks Given" AMEN!!!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98