You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life - The Greatest Lesson in Brotherhood

in #life6 years ago

Oh man. That'll leave a mark. What a compelling story. Thank you for sharing it us, that is amazing all by itself.

It's been a long strange journey for me. Nothing fast, ever. It wasn't that I didn't search, I was just too ignorant to see the answers when they were always right in front of me.

I sobered up 28 years ago. It took a pretty fair fraction of those 28 years to understand that anger is a primary emotion, but I have control over my reaction to that anger.

The really good news? I've lived long enough to be able to tell most of those brothers that I loved them then and love them still. It's a huge peace in my life.

I have found that it's not the things I don't know that bite me on the ass. It's the things I know that are wrong.

Thanks, again, for sharing this. It's just compelling testimony to the basic human spirit that lives in us all. That is important.

Sort:  

That's really awesome to hear you've found peace in your life through those closest to you. I suppose it's another part of the journey in helping the younger generation find theirs too. I spent years also stilling and controlling my anger and frustrations. Glad we're both still here to type to each other about it :) Hope you have a remarkable weekend Tom.

"Experiences are meant to be shared and I hope my greatest one helps..."
Wishing you the best, @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83