You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explain my pain: Lyme

in #life6 years ago

Have I ever told you how much I appreciate your frank and honest writing about your disease? I really do.

Losing your independence. My greatest fear.

I get the fighting doctors and insurance companies. I absolutely hate guzbucking GPs that think they know what I have. I have entirely given up on the medical community. Better to die free and knowing than at the hands of some dumbass that thinks he knows what to do. Which always seems to involve more medication.

Urrggghhh. Sorry. Thanks for the wonderful post.

Sort:  

You're welcome! Thank you for your continuous support and your comments!
I guess that this is everyone's greatest fear! It's hard to imagine that tomorrow you won't be able to take care of yourself and you'd have to ask for help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88