IRONMAN 70.3 at My Hometown!

in #life6 years ago

What's up, guys? Happy Easter Weekend to all!

Since everything biking excites me, I'm gonna share with you the highlights of the IRONMAN 70.3 hosted in my hometown in the Philippines - Davao. Many thanks to Asia TRI for this awesome vid!


Credits: Asia TRI Youtube

The race was held last March 25th. The start/end point is near my house so I took the chance to check it out and walked all the way there (strictly no vehicles allowed to use the roads so no choice but to walk, but enjoyed walking though).

For those who aren't familiar with IRONMAN 70.3, it's a triathlon consisting of a 1.2mi swim, 56mi bike and a 13.1mi run (totaling 70.3, hence it's called IRONMAN 70.3). That's A LOT of miles to accomplish in different ways and in a specific time frame! I also believe it's called IRONMAN because only people with iron strength, stamina and dedication can finish the race.

I was so excited when I knew that they would hold the race in my city, because it was our first time to organize such a race. But what stoked me most are the BIKES these triathletes would be using. And my, my, IT WAS 1000% WORTH THE WALK AND THE TIME!!!

If you check out the vid you'll see the amazing road bikes these triathletes were using. I'm not into road biking, but I still adore road bikes! And man, they do look super cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61