Berlin - Lietzensee

in #life6 years ago

Today I took a visit to the west side of Berlin to a nice park containing a lake, called Lietzensee.

IMG_6011.JPG

One thing I love about a city like Berlin, is the the huge abundance of parks within the city. This large peaceful park is within the district Charlottenburg and is still within what I would consider to be the central area of the city as it is within the subway ring route.

IMG_6014.JPG

The park was rather quiet, possibly as it was such a very cold day, temperatures were around 0°C all day.... so a big scarf, hat and gloves were mandatory! Luckily there were a few stalls selling hot coffee to help.

IMG_6016.JPG

I would think that in summer this park is totally beautiful. Berlin seems to be a very different city in the Summer months compared to winter.

Have you ever been to the Lietzensee in Berlin?

Sort:  

I was in Berlin one day and did not hear about this park. I hope next time I will have more time, it's very nice place

It is nice and quite quiet, as it is not in the main tourist area. Next time you're in Berlin, it is worth to take a visit

Happy new year! I am looking forward to the news from Berlin this year.

Happy new year to you too! Hope 2018 is a great year for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55