Restaurant - The Hop, York, England

in #life6 years ago

This weekend I was in the beautiful and quaint city of York, in the (what should be the capital of the world): North Yorkshire in England.

I was super hungry as I'd just missed lunch, so my friend and I jumped into the first place we spotted where we could get a beer and something to eat, and that place was The Hop on Fossgate in York: http://thehopyork.co.uk/

IMG_6228.JPG

I'd never been in here before, but the interior is really interesting and it's a very curious place. It was cold outside, but we sat in a warm and bright section at the back - the glass roof let in a lot of light and kept the room warm.

IMG_6227.JPG

I tried a beer called the Silver King from Ossett Brewery. The beer had such a wonderfully smooth taste, if it was later than lunch time then I'd surely have had quite a few more to drink!

IMG_6231.JPG

The pizzas were really nice and I could taste that the ingredients were really fresh. One thing I really liked, was that the dough was exactly the right thickness for me and it was cooked in the pizza oven just the right length of time, sometimes I have pizzas with bad or insufficiently cooked dough and it can totally ruin the dish.

IMG_6232.JPG

The exterior of the place was rather let down by the scaffolding for the adjacent building, but next time you're in York, I would definitely recommend you go pay these guys a visit for a few pizzas and beers!

What's your favourite pizza topping?

Sort:  

I been really loving pineapple and pepperoni lately but its more of a guilty pleasure. Arugula and freshly diced Roma tomatoes is an all time fav as well. Looks like a relaxing and pleasant lunch!

Pineapple on pizza is always a controversial choice!

I used to be super against. But anytime you can take sweetness and combine it with salty, savory, and spicy, it just seems to work out nicely. Covers all the taste centers and make an amazing flavor profile.

Great review as always billy-whizz! Artichoke is my fav topping.

Thanks anna-bella! Artichoke is a good choice, tasty and healthy

It looks tasty! When I look at pizza, I recall remembering Bitcoin . It may be a cryptographic currency illness (lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66