I AM HOME.............I AM HERE AGAINsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0122.JPG
I sit cross legged facing the Eastern Sky
Awaiting the Sun's warmth, from the birthing of a new day
Breathing the fragrance of the damp earth, caused from the Night's Dew

Almost....silence.....save for the humming of the insect's songs

The Sky lightens, announcing the Dawn's arrival
As a slight breeze stirs the waters surface, still shrouded in a Ghostly Mist

In the distance, the sound of the snapping of a twig
The call of a Bird, the splashing of a Fish

Time,.....is as frozen

How often have others sat here and witnessed this beauty?

To greet the Dawn

What thoughts?

What Prayers?

How many Hopes?

How many Tears?

Like a Drum my heart beats

So familiar

For I realize.......I recognize

I am Home..........I am here againIMG_0124.JPG

Sort:  

the words and pictures go well together that is often how I feel when out in the countryside taking in the clean air and watching wild life move about the woodlands :) I have to ask looking at your name are you Indian ? :) thanks for sharing

Thank you for your comment. Yes I am Mohawk.
Upvoted and followed also.

That is a beautiful picture!! Thank You for sharing it!

Beautiful photos and beautiful poetry!

Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate them..............billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51