Winter Wonderland Getaway

in #life6 years ago

Back to the cold after being in Guatemala for two weeks. This is a nice spot to be for the winter though and it’s all thanks to my girlfriend @izzylira! She has treated me for Valentine’s Day... Yes I am very lucky.

B30A60FF-6D5B-49DB-8F8F-3C86F41C0D23.jpeg

That is our resort The Westin Trillium House over passed the frozen little lake. It is an awesome spot to stay here in Blue Mountain.

Today we will just be hanging out walking around the Village. We may go tubing down the hill but no skiing this time.

07C9EEE8-ECB4-40DE-8656-CCF9869CDF90.jpeg

This is facing the opposite way then the picture above, from our balcony of our room. The village is all light up so beautifully.

The best part of being here is going in the outdoor hot tub. It is a magical feeling to be outside in the cold while cooking in the water.

Have a great day everyone!

@bitdolllar

Sort:  

Such an amazing place for this holyday! I wish you both all the best! :)

I'm not familiar with Blue Mountain but that's a beautiful place. Definitely colder than Guatemala. Closest they get to snow is when the volcano covers an area in ash!

Yea nice for a winter spot at least :D

Awesome pics.

The closest I have gone to Blue Mountain is Collingwood.

Yea that is right beside here. Where are you located?

GTA. Are you involved in any Steem Toronto chapter?

No haven’t heard of any really. I am just outside of Toronto.

I was thinking of starting something for us Torontonians.

Let’s do it up. I’ve been wanting to do the same for a while, just waiting till we have enough to do one.

contact me 647-699-3477

its really awosome place....upvoted and followed

Yea super cool!

dear also upvoted my post thankyou

Wonderful palace

Great pictures !!!

great place especially in the first photo the lighting hill is amazing!

What a beautiful spot. Looks like you had a well deserved wonderful Valentine's Day with your sweetie. You two are blessed to have each other.

Aww thank you! We did... :)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.95% vote... I was summoned by @bitdollar! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Congratulations @bitdollar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67