Do you feel pain?

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes I thought I don't feel anything... I just see myself and my advantages in life... I felt the same way for a long time until I got registered in a Charity organization. then I started to see more from people I never knew they exist... I started to find lives in which food, water and a shelter are just found in day dreams...

I started to know children who work as much as they put their lives in danger to feed their parents...

I started to find mothers who don't wish a perfect life for their children...But they wish them a warm place to sleep and enough food to eat for dinner...

I'll continue my life... not only to live my life...but to live theirs and to help them live their own...I can't live my life not seeing them and not breathing the air they breathe...I should sometimes eat what they eat...and stop eating when they do...to just gaze into their eyes and see the hundreds of superpositions their lives can collapse into...

to teach them how to create happiness...and beauty

and look what they've made:

Sort:  

Great work that you are doing @bitpost, may I learn more about this charity? Are you helping directly or sending donations only?

we gather donations and also I'm in a group in which we have to directly visit the needy families... to know all their needs... to know even if there are children who don't have education opportunities...
there are a wide variety of students graduated from many great universities to prepare courses for brilliant young students who are born in a poor family and are busy working...we prepare them with enough facilities to improve their education...

Sounds great! Thank you so much again :)

here is the official website:https://sosapoverty.org/iapsrs/
and here are some activities:https://sosapoverty.org/pdf/IAPSRS-Activities-2016.pdf

ask me if you have any questions...

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GearBox from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59