4 o'clocky: Day off

in #life5 years ago

4 o'Clocky?
A while ago, I came across an article written by @brittandjosie about the "best" time to submit a blogpost to get maximum, and even worldwide exposure.
She invented the term 4 o'clocky and now posts a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with that title. Most of the time, she submits a blogpost about something that keeps her busy and is important enough to share. And I've come to totally enjoy reading her 4 o'clockies!
So I though, why not? Why not take the great example of @brittandjosie, and do a quick post at 4 o'clock about whatever happened or has been on my mind that day. So here we go!

Today is a day off for me. Not a public holiday. Not a weekend. Not being ill or hospitalized. Just. A. Day. Off.
Sounds nice, right?
It is nice. And still... I’m an indepent, a freelancer, an entrepreneur. A day off hurts. It’s extremely difficult, because I should be out there, earning money. At this time of the day, I should be in the train on my way home, or else be in a meeting.
But now, I am at home. And do not get me wrong, there is NOTHING that I like more than being home with my wife, and my family. But at the same time, I feel guilty. Guilty, because by being home with them right now, I am not taking care of them. At this moment, I am not earning money for them to live from. I know, they don’t lack anything, although if you ask, they will find something they still want ;-) But still... the feeling of guilt is often a hard one to get rid of.
So today, my 4 o’clocky is about my ponderings over this guilt. I will talk more about it later. But for now, I will relax, and spent the rest of the day with my family. Without guilt.

CF25F5C946854D51A4E132B7DA4321E2.jpeg

I am a witness, did you know?
What? What's a witness??? Read all about it here (after you've voted for me ;-) ): https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitguide/steemitguide-what-is-a-exactly-is-a-steem-witness-and-why-every-user-should-vote
You can vote for me at this link: https://steemit.com/~witnesses -> scroll way down until below the top 100 list, and use the textbox to vote for me: bjornb
steemvoter.PNG

Or you can set me as your proxy at the same link, so I can vote for you.
I will use your votes and your proxy votes wisely, promised! ;-)

Sort:  

But @bjornb do you know what, you make alot of money here on Steem and your a witniss too so dont feel guilty you are doing fine.
GREETZ @brittandjosie
The founder off the famous fouroclocky

It’ll come, it’ll come! ;-)

Awww! I loved reading that one.
Very touching.💓
It's a cool thing to get to know a little more the people we interact with:)
You seem like a kind and inspiring soul!!!
Don't lost that spark! ✨
You deserve that day.
I hope that the guilt didn't speak too loud today.💚

Thank you for your kind words!
Nah, I didn’t let the guilt speak out too loud, and I totally enjoyed the rest of my day off with my family! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77