Journey to the Middle East!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180505_104732_496 (1).jpg

I was working at my desk, reviewing portfolio performance and its risk metrics; I had the deadline, which was not supposed to miss. The heavy rain seen outside my window, did not bother to distract me, phone was at do not disturb; all was for to achieve promotion and success with low reward. This phenomena processed on weekly basis, that kept me unsocial.
You come at a point asking whether my involvement mattered, my presence was valued or my speech was comprehended; and you realize there are hundred to do what you perform and hundred to perform the best than you could. I stress my brain while puffing smoke with a strong coffee; asking why don't I increase my risk appetite, leaving what I do and looking for what I could do the best, after all money matters.

I began my journey with my best friend, to the land of sand and crude oil- UAE; we had hopes to find a job that could make us earn more and live life at its edge. We did not knew any soul in Dubai neither none came with a helping hand, we spend hours seeking a better place to stay; the city had a charm of profoundness with its richness and glory. Later evening we managed to find a shelter though it did not last for 10 days.

We moved to a place where comfort stood what it meant, though it was highly priced. We found new people, better souls with similar determination to seek destiny, but each carried different kind of grief.

Stay tuned for what's next :) Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57