You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind of Imported Food Is Available in China?

in #life6 years ago

I've always wondered what the imported foods aisle would look like in China. I've been to South America before but the selection is not as drastically different as China. I'm an Asian born Canadian who often gravitates to the import aisles here in Canada, I can see myself gravitating towards the import aisle in China but for Spaghetti and such haha.

Nescafe is pretty gross, good to know when I ever go to China!

Sort:  

The selection is definitely increasing over the years. When you go to bigger cities, you have very big imported food stores (and they are very expensive!). In those stores, you can even buy imported meats, vegetables, fruits, etc. It definitely is nice to have once in a while but you should eat Chinese food as much as possible if you don't want to go broke lol.

Where in Canada are you?

That's crazy that it can get pretty expensive. Haha, good tip - eating a lot of chinese food is not an issue for me!

I'm from Edmonton, Alberta. We finally have ended (fingers crossed) our long winter and I was able to finally wear shorts outside. How long have you been in China for? You seem like a worldly traveler from your post. Would love to get to that level some day!

It's been pretty warm in China recently. Our weather is definitely better than back in Canada. I have been in China for almost 4 years!

I work here and I have a lot time to travel so I have traveled China quite thoroughly.

Haha nice! a fellow Canadian! Rock on brother, keep up with the interesting posts!

Thanks @blam! Hope to see you around again =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46