You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Deep Dark Secret, Mixed up with the Ancient Egyptians

in #life5 years ago

Don't get me started on the church! Held my country back decades but now we are giving it the two fingers. Secular is the way we are going. Thank Christ (not really thanking christ)

Sort:  

It is a delicate balance for us. We are basically a secular family. We live in the southern most tip of the Bible belt, and certainly the fervor is appealing. But at the end of the day organized religion doesn't make sense to us, although while in nature I certainly feel a sense of what probably started religion in the first place.

Yeah I was gonna mention the Bible Belt but I didnt know if you were in its location. Over here in Europe we think the Bible Belt is a bit like a mad cult quoting “the scripture” 😂😂😂. Which it is I suppose. You are right not to go near it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77