You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paper Money

in #life5 years ago

😂😂 Seize the diem! This is my favourite post I have read because I hate fooking cash. But the old man pub that my dad lives in doesn't recognise cards so I've to go to the cash machine and mix with the peasant folk to get some cash to buy the father his pint. Theres normally some auld one that forgets her pin, drops her bag and then spends 3 minutes putting the cash in the purse before she moves away. These people have all mysteriously disappeared in recent times

Sort:  

Oh I hate it when you are stuck behind someone who decides to do all sorts of complicated banking on them. They are just for money!!

I hardly ever have real paper cash on me anymore. It's mental. If someone has said that to me last year I would have thought they were nuts!

The beep is life!! The beep is the reason why bitcoin is plummeting. The look of distain when someone asks me to insert my card into the terminal. Can you not afford the beep??? Then you come back from lunch and some bird is collecting for her son's school and needs sponsorship and Im looking for a machine for my card to beep. Back to the cash machine behind some dope. aggghhhhh. (I feel very passionate about this subject). Long live contactless

Contactless is king!!

That is funny, I have had exact the same issues. The daughter comes home from school with a note. £3 for some play thing. I am like, fuck, I dont have like physical money?! Then the next day she needs a pound for something and I am all, oh come on. Wahts with all this cold hard cash nonsense!! Off to the bank and then the rubbish shop to get change!

And then there is the shop that won't take contactless for under a tener. A shit rule from a pair of old timers. I want to blow up that shop. I went in for milk and I came out with a pack of fire lighters , brigettes , wurthers original and the daily mirror for the love of the beep. . I then came home and realised I forgot the milk for the baby. I am currently sourcing semtex on the dark web

I thought Ireland had loads of semtex lol

It deserves it! I boycott those places. They are on the first stop to hell!

we use only use cash to buy everything, I hate the cards!

I was in London last weekend @janton and I paid cash for a drink. The guy looked at the cash like it came down from space . No one uses it heRe anymore . They are just germ spreaders

haha! I know isn't that the truth sir blanchy?! amazing the changes. Well, I like using it just for the privacy aspect with less tracking and to be able to as long as I can just to resist the change and be a dinosaur. Here in Texas it is stil actually preferred at least in our rural community but of course I know that it is on the way out and the United States is behind the times as far as using electronic means and Texas is behind the United States in general thank God! lol.
But this is one thing that I enjoy being behind the times in. Just call me mr. T-Rex! My bills are always crisp and new though, not sure why that is but I like em that way!
It is also one of the Biblical prophecies which we are watching being fulfilled so we know how it works and the end goal of the globalists, just like the other prophecies which have come to pass to the letter. Just one of the areas in which the Bible is WAY ahead of man's knowledge about. I'm starting to ramble so me shut up now! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89