You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going out with my brother and friends. Beers and the most insane BBQ place!

in #life6 years ago

Great time you guys had. You know, I was just thinking. You said all the members of @blockbrothers grew up in the same neighborhood and 4 of you guys are friends, and now your brother has like 6 friends, that is like 10 guys in all, and other guys in the neighborhood had their own friends, and their brothers had their own friends too, it seems the parents in that neighborhood have a rare gift of giving birth to guys only.

That neighborhood would surely be a very lively one when you guys were much younger. A neighborhood with this amount of young boys must have surely been a vibrant one. You guys sure had a neighborhood football team, and you @exyle was probably the goalkeeper (your huge nature would ensure no ball dares enter the goal post). Just my thoughts running wild though.

It's so lovely seeing friends have fun this way - a feeling even money can't buy. Kool

Sort:  

As @exyle's mother, I can assure you that there were really many boys in the neighborhood. Our house was a kind of center in those days. I can't remember how many posts of thee I made in that time. (thee, not beer, they were a lot younger then)!

Lol, sure they could not have had beer at such a young age. I know that feeling of having your house as the center of their meeting. The house would always be full and lively. It was the same for me when I was much younger too.
But just a little question, is 'thee' a beverage or soda drink in Netherland? I've not heard of it before. And if it is, you sure made their stay in your house much much fun. That's so Kool.

Sorry, I meant tea. 'Thee' is the Dutch word for tea. The pronunciation is almost the same.

Oo I see. Tea is surely nice. Thanks for response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89