Life begins out of the comfort zone.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

As a child, we try to observe and learn as fast as we can and we keep on pushing that. Starting with crawling on the floor then sliding with the walls (coloring the walls will be there soon) then stepping one by one and in no time, we started running here and there.

What do you think, how many times you have fallen while learning to walk for the first time? Did you stopped over there? I guess you're shouting a big NO, then why we stop ourselves for keep trying after having a failure in anything as an adult? Here I'm sharing one of my real struggle of learning and achieving something in my life as an adult.

© Pexels

I did schooling in my native language which doesn't include English (it was there only as secondary). I was good in learning languages rather than Maths and Science, so I always got good ranks in that. When I grew up and looking for my career options, I hover around for 6 months just to figure out which field I should choose. During that phrase I met a lot of people from different backgrounds and professions. The only difficulty I faced with them was my lack of presentation and communication skills. I learnt English in school but it was only theoretical knowledge and real life demands only the hard core practicality. Before I understand my failure I started looking for options to improvise my English efficiency.

I started with the dictionary (very old one) to learn 10 new words on a daily basis to use it in a daily routine but I fail to remember half of them on its very next day. Soon it became boring to me and I left it. (Here I want to mention that I left only the medium which I am not getting to get my ultimate purpose of learning English, not the purpose itself.) I looked again for an another way and I got that in reading English newspaper. It was going super smooth for a month as I was reading it loudly at home everyday as I was so charged up to make it done but soon a turn came when I had to put an end on that too. As it was costing extra money and we could only afford a signal newspaper at that time which was preferred only in our native language for allowing all family members to read it but this time I tried to solve this situation instead of putting my sword. I started reading supplements which cost very less and I could afford that in my pocket money. I don't like news and I don't want to get bored either so I chose only those content which I am interested on, to keep my learning process exciting.

© Pixabay

After a month or two I started speaking English properly but still I couldn't get that accent and not able to understand the pronunciations quickly. Newspaper had done it's job so I needed some other practical medium. In no time I figured out my next source of learning which was "Movies". Thankfully I liked Hollywood movies since I saw Rambo. (only this popular movie I could remember from that phrase of my life)

I started watching Hollywood movies by borrowing from friends to learn thag accent for few months till I got little bit confident for having real interactions with people. Afterwards I started participating in free workshops and seminars in my city. Over there I tried to interact with unknown people in English because unknown ones doesn't care about to keep your embarrassments with them, so you will not feel shame if you failed in front of them. Soon I became very comfortable in speaking with people by enrolling in many events.

One day I went in a workshop on designing. Obviously it was free as they wanted to market about their institution. Over there I met an interior designer who was from Singapore. We interacted over an hour about many things in last he said, I liked your accent, you must have studied from English medium. I just smiled as I was clueless about what should I react on his statement. I went home and cried very happily. His words gave me the priceless reward for all my efforts. Those feelings of ups and downs throughout that journey can't be described in words.

Success is not just a destination but a continuous learning process. You have to get succeed on a daily basis to get to your ultimate goal and now I know what it means. Just keep rolling.

Today I'm crawling with my contents on Steemit and I have a lot to go ahead. By the way, how's my English now?

BloggerKrunal


I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/bloggerkrunal
You will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Sort:  

You are doing very well, determination is nessaccary to learn and I fall every day but I also learn that’s why I have the contest #learnandearn
Let me know if you want to join:
https://steemit.com/contest/@brittandjosie/winner-announcement-and-start-off-week-22-learnandearn

Good to see you @brittandjosie
Thanks for sharing about the contest. I'll try to fit in. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bloggerkrunal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

graet artical ! and good researtch tooo :D yes its all about pushing the limits for one self

One thing I can say is you are determined :)

Very true what here in text... and it was good to read. I hope you make more this posts. 😋👌

Thank you @foxkoit I feel the same 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome 😉

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 85.43% upvote from us for your 21214 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

I'm honoured. Thanks a lot @helpiecake and lots of love to @vibesforlife 🤗✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60