Dear Planktons, What Keeps You Going?

in #life6 years ago

WHAT KEEEPS YOU GOING.png

So today is just one of those days when I am privileged again to be in a area with good network coverage and I definitely will not leave here until I ask my fellow plankton a few questions that have typically been bugging my little mind.

You know, most of us are not so lucky or blessed with kind individuals who good vote values or with beautiful minds that they are willing to help us out by making our great posts even more amazing by giving us likes and motivational lines through their comments.

No this is not one of my usual rants of 'Oh Crap! Why am I a plankter', I just want to know from my fellow plankton how they manage to stay strong even after series of posts with few views and no likes. I know a few friends who have left steemit due to their impatient and worries over value for nothing. Why create when I wouldn't get anything?

A friend told me that she'd rather socialize on FACEBOOK where people would like and appreciate her posts genuinely without having to worry over individuals with a spirit for hoarding a simple upvote... Hi dear, I feel your pain, because it's so many peoples, pain.

So then again, ### WHAT KEEPS YOU GOING?

Every penny is worth while... Rome was not built in a day and there is always a GREAT DAY even for a newbie with no one.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Well.. I joined today and i'm actually enjoying this platform.

So many insightful posts. It's like google of some sort

I've not noticed any bad thing here per say and I hope i continue enjoying it

Welcome to steemit Funke... Do a little google about "steemit introduction posts" and write yours... Should give you a head start.

Okay.. Thank you!

Am a newbie, seeing your post about steemit on blogtrovert made me to realize that making money online is possible

welcome to steemit Emmanuel, I hope you enjoy it... Hope you've done your introduction post?

Am still working on that

How come this didnt get any viable response?...

What keeps me going is the idea that things would get better. For one, we're still beta-testing the platform. And then with influx of more users and reasonable use of the blockchain other than shitposting, we should see the value rise and then earn much even from the littl we get.

Hope keeps me going on here.

I missed you @blogtrovert

Awww, lol... I just saw this. Someone misses me

What keeps me going is the thought of becoming a whale one day in this platform. lol, i won't give up even if it takes five years. nothing is there actually. Just post whatever you feel people will connect with and when you have the time you come around and read interesting posts and comment if you want to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43