💙NEW BEGINNINGS

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear Blue,

As I watch the sun rise from the sea, keeping myself warm with a cup of coffee in my hand while drowning the coldness of the night, it got me thinking, am I ready to start a new beginning? Can I keep up with the things that are going on in my life? The truth is, I'm pretty overwhelmed and scared.

I've moved from one place to another and I hope that this constant move will lead me to a place that is closer to home. Being an adult can be hard and sometimes I wish we didn't have to grow up.

Sometimes I'd like to look on the brighter side and think, a new beginning can be good and great since the concept of something new always fascinates the human mind. The word "new" has something exciting in it but right now, "new" for me is terrifying. I just want to skip to the point where I have a routine, though I know change is inevitable, I just wish it wasn't like taking a leap of faith, but where's the fun in that if it wasn't, right?

Pretty soon I'll find myself in a new place again and there will be adjustments but I'm sure it'll be alright. I wish I wasn't going through it alone but I am and I have to accept it because it will make me grow as a person. It will make me independent and I know it will benefit me and the people that matter. Cliché as it may sound, I just have to take it one step at a time.

I'll see you soon.

C.



As Plato said,

"The beginning is the most
important part of the work."

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by bluediary being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bluediary from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75