You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can Do It!

in #life5 years ago

I'm so very happy for you that you able to follow your dream and make it happen. You didn't WAIT for it to come to you, nor did you give up when it seemed impossible. I love to hear about people who know what they want and go after it. The tendency is to say "oh woe is me, I guess this won't work out" and then settle for something less. In that path you'll never find your true potential and always have the doubts of what could have been. Now that I've found your blog, I see many great articles you have written that will help me become better. Thanks for sharing your story and motivation,

Sort:  

It's wonderful to meet you! It makes me happy to know you have found helpful and inspirational pieces in my content, that truly means a lot to me <3

Never settle. I suppose that is my life's motto! I always tell my boys (I have three teenage sons) to never settle on anything. Be it career, sports, fun or leisure- never settle for less than the best. And in this day and age this advice is golden especially in regards to a life-mate and career. There are so many out there, of both of those, that there is no excuse to settle for less than what will truly make you happy and fulfilled.

I published a new article on the best writing job boards I've found thus far in my career, if you are searching you might want to check it out :) https://steemit.com/writing/@arbitrarykitten/big-list-of-the-best-writing-job-boards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80