Botanical Garden On My Street

in #life4 years ago

I always expected spring because beyond the rebirth of nature we also have the beauty of flowers.

The first flowers after a cold winter are always eagerly awaited.

The coronavirus pandemic, this gloomy novelty we all now face, is preventing us from enjoying the flower blossom. In normal times, visiting a botanical garden was mandatory at this time. We are not allowed now. We are no longer allowed in parks, we are no longer allowed in botanical gardens.

Older people, who have passed the age of 65, can leave the house only for shopping or short walks only two hours a day, between 11 am and 13 pm. This is what happens in Romania.

I fit into this age group. My freedom of movement is drastically restricted. I am fortunate enough to have a small yard where many flowers grow and bloom. However, I see them every day so I would like to see more and more differences.

The only possibility is to look for flowers during the short walks I can do in the neighborhood, near the house. I found with amazement and joy to find many flowers on the streets, in front of the houses and these streets have become the botanical garden this year. I photographed these flowers to remember these difficult times and to share them here with you. I open the gate of my botanical garden in the neighborhood ...

IMG_20200413_123319.jpg

The neighborhood is old, it was built at the beginning of the twentieth century. The inhabitants were accustomed to growing flowers and plant trees and the result is very good, the neighborhood is invaded by greenery and protected from pollution. I am interested now in another aspect, the beauty of flowers planted outside the courtyards, directly in the street. For the pleasure of all.

IMG_20200412_123752.jpg

IMG_20200413_113406.jpg

IMG_20200413_113346.jpg

Apart from these perennial flowers that grow every year, flowering trees are the most common, they are everywhere, fruit trees or ornamental shrubs.

IMG_20200412_121307.jpg

IMG_20200413_112452.jpg

IMG_20200413_113429.jpg

Even wildflowers, spontaneous flora contribute to this botanical garden on the streets.

IMG_20200412_124801.jpg

And now my favorites, I mean flowers. I go out almost daily to admire them.

IMG_20200413_113559.jpg

IMG_20200413_113923.jpg

And at the end, again a flower, because that's how I used to use this tag #alwaysaflower. For this, I use a flower from my yard.

IMG_20200412_154940.jpg

It was a blog full of flowers. It may be an exaggeration of this subject but rather than endless talk about pandemic and diseases better about flowers!

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

We all will go through these harsh times...
Your neighborhood is lovely!

The neighborhood is so peaceful, Dan @bluemoon, filled with the beauty of spring. So many stunning colors and shades of them. I always find the spring to have more beauty than the rest of the season, perhaps because my mind is wowed after the drab of winter.

The red flowering bush is stunning! Love the color and love the shape of it. Thank you so much for sharing all the wonderfulness that spring brings to your neighborhood.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you, Denise! Spring beautifies everything. It makes this state of uncertainty easier.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81