Sunday Should Be Different

in #life4 years ago

For a while, the days became similar and monotonous. I can hardly tell when it's Monday and when it's Saturday ... Of course, a consequence of these months spent, without our will, at home.

I have often tried to imagine what will happen in my life in the future. With all my imagination, sometimes ill, I ever anticipated this situation. Moreover, I would never have thought that this situation would be global.

I am sometimes quite lazy and I always wished I could stay home longer, I hope all this madness doesn't happen because of me (of course a joke)!

Every day of the week is the same but I feel the need for Sunday to be different. Because I have always considered this day to be #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday ... sublimely beautiful! This blog was inspired by the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a!

The days spent at home became monotonous and so did even Sunday. The only way to break the monotony is to think of the old Sundays. Now I will think about the last year I spent away from home, in Iasi, a beautiful city in northern Romania.

Iasi is an important city from a historical and cultural point of view for Romania. It is also a very beautiful city. The year 2019 I spent there was very pleasant and all Sundays were special.

Some reasons why I say this.

IMG_6527.jpg

I worked in the most beautiful theater / opera building in Romania. This building was built in 1896 according to the same plans as the Vienna Opera House. It was a pleasure for me and an unforgettable experience.

IMG_8986.jpg

Every Sunday there was an opera show. I saw them all, I wasn't really a fan of opera but I became one.

Apart from the shows, Sunday was for a walk. Walk through the city center, on the main boulevard which was only for pedestrians and which ends in the Palace of Culture, one of the most beautiful palaces in Europe.

IMG_9002.jpg

Many important monuments line the boulevard, especially very old churches. The Church of the Three Hierarchs, built in 1637, has a wonderful architecture and a courtyard where we used to protect ourselves from the summer heat.

IMG_9048.jpg

IMG_9050.jpg

In this yard is also the bust of the Romanian national poet, Mihai Eminescu. Because we love his poetry, we like to see him there.

IMG_9054.jpg

The Botanical Garden of Iasi is the largest in Romania, there are 180 hectares of park where there are countless flowers, trees, lakes and meadows. I spent a few hours almost every Sunday.

IMG_7267.jpg

This fits perfectly with the #alwaysaflower brought to us by @dswigle!

IMG_7286.jpg

There are countless places where I spent Sundays in Iasi. I have to stop here so you don't get tired. My wife and I, because we were a kind of tourists in this city, tourists for a year, we spent more time on the streets, parks, museums and at least in the rented apartment. However, we also had a view from the apartment that we really liked and from where we admired countless sunrises.

IMG_8841.jpg

IMG_8835.jpg

Now, reviewing these images, I realize how good and pleasant it was last year for us in this city. A year in which some dramatic things happened for us but also some unexpectedly good ones. It was a living year as opposed to 2020 which so far seems to be a dead year.

This post was initially posted here but I think all my friends, wherever they are, should see it.

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82