The Old Sad House

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Tuesday night ... I should post something to keep the habit of daily posting. The easiest thing would be to write something in any challenge, contest. My acquaintances now write about trees or participate in flower contests. I have many pictures of flowers, would be easy to participate in the contest (no chance to win, of course, but would solve the problem posting today). However, I want to give up the easy method even if I lose much of what I have accumulated so far, including ... followers.

It's Tuesday night, several hours until midnight. I have to hurry to find something. My method, my inspiration works much like that. I'm looking for some pictures and trying to tell their story. The real story, which I know or an imaginary story, a story suggested by the subjects of the photographs.

It's Tuesday night and I still cannot believe I will not post on the topic I have been following for months (you know, the one with the trees).

To position myself a little. I live for a few months in a town in northeastern Romania. A very beautiful city that made me forget my home town, the capital of Romania: Bucharest. In Iasi I live in a very small neighborhood on a hill in the middle of the city. A hill full of greenery, with many old houses and many large houses built recently by the rich. These houses are not interesting, they are tasteless and too big. I'm interested in old houses and their history.

Two steps from the block where I live is a home that fascinates me. Now it is abandoned and deteriorating.

ekbgi2ddq3.jpg

It has a large courtyard. Now it's invaded by vegetation. It is incredible how quickly vegetation invades places where no one lives.

zkc07hw9fs.jpg

This house was very beautiful, it was definitely built around the 1900s when this hill was home to the city's important people, especially intellectuals. A few more houses down on the street lived an important Romanian poet, Otilia Cazimir. The street is now called Otilia Cazimir.

But I will come back to the story of the house, as I think it happened. Closer to see, we discover beautiful window decorations which show that masters of the house were perhaps artists, musicians or painters, I like to believe.

7e5j4hwvwl.jpg

ej3naqh327.jpg

In the period between the two world wars, I think there was a life and a happy family in this house. There certainly were many children. At that time there were many children in all families. This courtyard full of cloves and bushes thinks it was full of the voices and laughter of children at the age when everything is fine and easy. There is no worry and fear of the future. First love blossoms among teens.

tmv6d8gnaq.jpg

Years passed these places, history was not mild with people. After the war, the communists won here. A hard time followed for intellectuals in the country. I think the owners of this house have suffered, they have been thrown into prisons for many years. The children were taken by relatives and went away. Most have managed to go abroad in the capitalist countries of Western Europe. When the old masters of the house were released from prison, they no longer had anyone. They also managed to leave the country to their children. During this time the house was inhabited by several families of workers. The new masters.

clslp0zjz4.jpg

After the revolution in December 1989, Romania gave up, or rather said, escaped communism. Times change again. The new inhabitants of the house also left. The place is definitely wanted by the new enriches of the new era. However, they fail to take over the house because the owners are abroad and even if they don't seem interested in this property, they don't want to sell it. They have so many memories there ... but they do not realize that the house is deteriorating, it breaks down.

bsbwsnajcr.jpg

What's next, no one knows. However, the house is condemned. There will not be much time there.

That's what I, schematically, imagined about this house and its inhabitants. Something similar happened in reality with many people, families and properties in Romania after the Second World War.

Instead of writing about trees or not being able to decide with which flower to participate in the contest ... I tried to tell a story about a house and its past. There can be countless variants of this story but only one house. This one!

39lksbbmrt.jpg

I love this house very much and I would love to be mine, to live there. It's not possible.

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I also enjoy the challenge to forcing out some writing, rather than participating in contests most of the time. It is excellent brain exercise.

That house is really lovely. Those old places always get the imagination going. I can almost see the kids playing there in the courtyard.

Yes, the image of the children I have, that has triggered my story.

Yes, the image of
The children I have, that has
Triggered my story.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 4.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

It is so true!!! Your friends do join tree contests or flower ones. I actually join few nowadays and do my own thing. Sometimes I like to reconnect with people and so I join a challenge because I feel like this is a platform where one helps the other, so for the newbie starting out, it is good to give attention or follow their tag.

It is hard to do the right thing nowadays, there are too many tags, too many challenges and it leaves me not wanting to offend anyone....

But, in the big scheme of things, I have to do what makes me happy.

!tip

But, in the big scheme of things, I have to do what makes me happy. ... This is the most important and I am glad if you find happiness in these things.

I didn't wanted to offend my friends and colleagues, I said that when I was very close to going into a flower contest. I have many flower photos (not as many as you, of course) and I could easily attend.
I understand at that moment that I want something more difficult, I don't want posting here to become a routine.
That's why I chose to write something else, a kind of unmarked SAM, something I like to do. It's a lot harder, I'm not happy with what I'm doing right now but I hope to improve in the future. I wrote about music, tomorrow I will write about film, after that about photography, cooking ... I try to see if I write about what I like I'll make better and more interesting posts..

Somehow you misread my meaning. I do not disagree. You know what challenges I posted this week? Mine. The rest. My own. I told you before, it is more satisfying to me and easier.

Sometimes, I will post into a challenge. I still work and I have had lots of company from out of State. So, I have been busy.

But, it will all work out. I wish you well, as always.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98