Cool clocks - Not all to my taste, but still pretty cool!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

At one of the shops we visited in the Swan Valley, there was a wall of clocks.

20180712_192712.jpg

Even though they're not all to my taste, I did admire the creativity and work that went into each one.
20180712_192746.jpg

There were kitchen mixers, tea cups, fruits, coffee pots, and various others. There was even a flying chicken!
20180712_192357.jpg

I quite liked that the pendulum was relted to the main clock itself; a cupcake, a steaming teapot, a barn....

I quite liked this dude with his wine glass and bottle... I wonder why!

20180712_192252.jpg

If I did have to pick on, I probably have this one on my kitchen wall...

20180708_122659.jpg

This were pretty cool clocks, but the price just wasn't right at almost $90 each. I suppose a lot of work went into them, but it just wasn't my taste at that price. I would probably spend $200 on a clock I really liked. Just like everyone puts different values on their own posts here... some will like 'em, and some not so much... that's just the way it goes... it doesn't stop you doing what you enjoy, or at least it shouldn't l.

Happy steeming!!!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

I like em, very folk art style, i wouldnt pay that much for one either though

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yeh a fair bit of work goes into things like that. People just don't understand these things XD [strikes lamenting pose] They're amusingly quirky, would really have to fit the house they were going into :)

Putting the RRRRRR in RRRRRetro ;)

I have the very top in my caking studio :)

I also have two more but of a fish and a whale, for each of my sons' rooms

love that company (Allen Design of USA), they are VERY friendly

when I got mine, one of the clock arm bent, they sent a replacement PLUS a gift, of a make up purse, so cute

I will probably get one more for my food truck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94