You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Want To Be Immortal?

in #life7 years ago

Immortality is something that I spend a lot of time thinking about and I really think that it is inevitable. Larry Page, for what I think of him does have some of his minions working on that very problem and the fact that they've been extra secretive about it makes me think there are some breakthroughs that we don't yet know about.

Sort:  

Immortality is hard to come by, but there are interesting things coming up soon that will largely help get longer lives. Take personalized cancer treatments for example. Think how nice that would be! Not knowing if a treatment will work or not is bad enough as it is but I am glad people are researching solutions.

Hmm, I haven't read about that yet. Will need to check that one out. But yes, a lot of work is being done on this right now. It might be years from now, but I suspect we will be able to crack the code of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42