More Anthem Madness

in #life6 years ago

When you get to be my age you have grown tired of butthurt. Everybody is always butthurt over others exercising their rights or asking for equal rights and treatment under the law. So, let us get this clear from the start, demanding people stand for the anthem is unconstitutional, according to the Supreme Court. It does not apply only to public school children.

I honestly do not care who you side with on NFL players kneeling, but the law is clear. I am sure lawyers could argue it until they are blue in the face, but we can not be forced to endorse nationalism (there is a difference in nationalism and patriotism) or subscribe to the "my country right or wrong" ideology. Once we go down that path everyone will get hurt, and butthurt.

The NFL made the decision to keep the debate going, and the same people who praised the sanctity of marriage woman with a history of divorce for not doing her job by denying a marriage license to a same sex couple will no doubt be unable to see their hypocrisy in action as they sit on their butts screaming at black players kneeling during the anthem. We are in for a long Fall and Winter with an above average chance for butthurt.

https://www.rollingstone.com/politics/features/what-the-supreme-court-says-about-sitting-out-the-national-anthem-w507503

Sort:  

I wonder if I get .001 curation from this or .002. lol

I haven't used my bot yet. Question, how is it when you upvote somebody else the reward is less than a penny, but when you upvote yourself it is always over 20¢?

Never mind, dumb me just looked. You use bots on your comments too! Omg, i didn't believe people did that! I just read a post by a dolphin who said people did that and they were going to flag them! I thought, no, who would? LOL!

lol I like upvoting myself and others. I think I should be ok since I'm a small fry and I also upvote others. It sucks though that I don't get any curators for my comments. It seems like people could make out real good if they beat me ant the bots. I'm using some bots early now though so maybe I killed that opportunity. You should try it once or twice though and check your curation rewards later. You'll probably only get .001 but that's better than nothing.

Why do i have this vision of you two months from now making $100 off a comment of yours on a new person's 2¢ post? LOL! Just don't get blacklisted by a bunch of dolphins and whales. They ruin reps. I saw one go apeshit crazy on one guy for exploiting a flaw in the system and his posts come up as hidden and his rep was 0. This whale literally spends hours a day hunting down bad players. Be careful, i would miss your post.

I like that vision. :) lol I did do some of that recently where the new person post was like .02 and my comment was worth more. I did end up telling them about @dustsweeper though. At least the ones who were nice and upvoted me anyways. lol

It's real tough doing what I do though. I might be better off using @dustsweeper but I'll probably continue with my insanely difficult system.

Just remember you are leaving a blood trail with bots and there are orcas on the hunt. This one went after an old man who was just posting color challenges. Was fast and loose with bots. Blacklisted him, posted his name, and took his rep so low that his posts weren't even visible.

Yeah this site is like survivor. They're after me! lol My self upvotes are pretty miniscule and there are others who use big bots on comments. I only use little bots on my comments. Hopefully I might have some discord people to defend me but sometimes in life you gotta take risks. If I get shutdown I get shutdown and go back to a regular job. Without the bots I might as well already be back at a regular job although the bots don't really help me that much but I do feel they give me a slight edge although they take a LOT of work and strategy.

It's exhausting reading all the butthurt comments every day. I'm siding with the right to protest and it has nothing to do with disrespecting the flag or the troups. The person who suggested Kaepernick kneel was a army veteran. Good enough for me

It makes no sense when they say they are defending liberty by forcing a person doing something peaceful and legal to do something else they don't want to.

Guess nobody has an opinion. Interesting.

💡 @boboxer received an upvote 90% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.3x upvote Return

💡 Congratulations, your post was rated Rating of the posts who called djimirji. Period 27.5.2018-29.5.2018.

In the case of an Upvote post with a reward, the reward would be: $ {reward}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44