QUIET TIME- taking a moment to breathe and reset

in #life6 years ago

Tulum snapseed.jpg

@markvicente took this photo of me meditating on the beach in Tulum, Mexico.

It’s one of my favorites because whenever I look at it, I can instantly feel the calm of sitting right there by the ocean, meditating to the sound of the waves gently lapping on the sand.

It reminds me of the importance of quiet time and taking a moment to just be… to breathe, admire the beauty of nature and reset.

There have definitely been years where I haven’t prioritized this!! But now finding that quiet time has become absolutely crucial and something I never want to leave out of my life again!

So here’s your reminder to take a break too! If that means sitting in nature for a little while and breathing it all in, that’s amazing!

Or if it’s just taking a minute wherever you are, to close your eyes and breathe, that’s great too!

Hope you’re all having a beautiful day!

xo Bonnie

Come follow me!

Instagram:
website:
Facebook:

Sort:  

That really is a great photo. Your husband has a great eye.

He really does :)

Beautiful golden sunset :)

Gold everywhere!

Looking at your photo also made me feel relaxed!!! So, thank you! Hehe!

But I agree with you, taking time out for a break is super important. And if during that time you're able to get a good meditation session in, then even better! :)

Thanks for sharing! <3

Nice haha!! Yes a good meditation session is priceless :) :)

I love Tulum! It's one of my favourite places. I see what you mean. I feel calm looking at this photo as well.

Yes Tulum is amazing!!! And glad you find that with the pic too :)

I always love going to the beach and watching/listening to the ocean. I don't get to do it as often as I would like.

There's nothing like the beach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73