Some stupid things I do because I am visually impaired, LOL!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am not a dumb girl, I just seem to keep doing very stupid things, haha! With a vision of 5% things don’t always come easy but somehow I manage to fail doing very easy things. Luckily, I can laugh about it. Since laughter is a big part of accepting the fact that my sight will be very bad (or even get worse) for the rest of my life. Unless a cure is found so fingers crossed (for my sake but probably also yours if you are near me haha).   

                          

So here are some things that don’t always go well. Feel free to laugh with me (not at me hehe).   

1. It has happened (sadly more than once) that I accidentally stick my mascara in my eye, causing me to cry which you don’t want when putting on mascara, whoops. 

2. I shamefully admit that I also have sprayed perfume in my face (and thus my mouth) instead of my neck/chest. And unfortunately this has also happened with deodorant, hairspray and toothpaste. HOW, you must think haha. 

3. I talk to people who are on the phone with others (earphones) because I didn’t see they were calling and sometimes it even takes me a several sentences before I understand what is going on. 

4. I frequently bump into doors, doorways or doorknobs. I don’t seem to learn my lesson. 

5. When I am cooking, I must really be careful with the stove. I am not saying that I have actually burned of my eyebrows (yet) but when checking if the stove is on, I came pretty close once haha! (But seriously, don’t worry about me, I’ll be fine in the kitchen…. as long as my house hasn’t burned down along with my eyebrows. Nooooo, just kidding hehe).   

Am I the only one or? haha   

@boosje123    

Sort:  

I'll admit to having a nice conversation with someone who is on the phone to someone else before. I didn't see the ear buds. I thought the conversation was going quite well.

I like the way you are describing your troubles :D
But 1. and 4. are normal even for me and I have good vision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.45
ETH 3518.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16