Finally, The Fermentation Has Started!

in #life6 years ago

It was a really slow starting fermentation.

I used a pretty old yeast that I got from a brewer, so a long lag time was expected.

But not as long as 48 hours!

I have done many homebrews but I have never experienced this before.

Well, now it is fermenting slowly but there is no krausen.

I don't know if I should be worried!

I have now read on forums that it shouldn't be a problem and the beer should turn out fine.

I hope so, we'll see! :)

I just have to take a gravity reading at some point to check that it has fermented properly!

Do we have any homebrewers here on steemit? :)

Have you had similar problems?

Here is my previous post about my brewing day: https://steemit.com/life/@borran/homebrewing-my-summer-witbier


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

I have friends that brew but I've never tasted their stuff. :D I don't dare. xD

Haha! You should! Often, the homemade beer can be better than beers from the shop! :)

Of course! Hmm.. maybe I will one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95