You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Want People to Listen, Try a Bit More Respect

in #life6 years ago

Learning to listen can be a hard task. Even with my career, I catch myself at times just saying to myself "slow down, be slow to speak, and hear what the person is trying to say, or what they are not saying that I need to be aware of."

On another note, I couldn't even imagine the huge transformation from working with the public to only working with the internet public. I know working with the public can be hard at times, but people on the internet can be down right cruel. I caught myself with one of my posts putting someone in their place... maybe it was wrong because people deserve to have their opinions... but you comment on my stuff, I feel like it's fair game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67