You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wife Cheated On Me What Do I Do Next?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Being cheated on is devastating to men or women; however, based off of what you've said it would seem like it is easier for women to talk to each other about that.

Now that you have mentioned it, I have heard negative tones from people when a guy mopes too much about relationship issues like a cheating partner.

I would like to counter-argue, that men have it easier to get a rebound. This is just my opinion, no facts to back it up, but I know a woman who left her cheating husband and he moved a girl into her home 3 weeks after she left. When she started dating 2 months after their separation, I heard a bigger reaction from people saying things like "wow that was fast," and "she didn't waste anytime." I was just like woah... big double standard... because if I would mention anything about him moving a girl in 3 weeks after she left, people would say "well, you could expect that."

Sometimes I feel like it's okay for a man to move on, but a woman is supposed to hold her head down in despair over it for awhile before it is socially acceptable for a woman to move on.

Sort:  

Absolutely, I think that we as society should treat both men and women the same when they move on from a relationship. For me, not even 3 weeks later, but an hour after breaking up, both him and her are free to do whatever they want.

This is really interesting that you said that. Kudos to you, a bit of raw vulnerability coming from your side.

I guess it's down to the person that's judging.

Most of my life it's been the women that have moved on easy as pie. One girl I was seeing was also seeing someone else for the entire time I'm a was with her! Took me months to get over her, and a lot of trashing her to my friends! Haha.

But then it's great to see different perspectives like yours because then we see a bigger picture; that it's a case by case thing :)

Every situation is very different... and it is terrible for anyone who has to go through being cheated on. Who knows... it might be culture, maybe it is a southern-gal culture thing for women to be judge harshly on these kind of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87