2 Minutes with the Farmer: Farmers Wife vs Suburban Housewife!!

in #life6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are interviewing @thefarmerswife about what it is like being a farmers wife verses being a suburban housewife? It is a great interview hope you all enjoy it.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with us!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I never imagined country living as the "slow life". I imagine waking up at dawn, milking the cows, doing chores, fixing tractors, etc etc until the sun sets and I find myself collapsing on my bed from exhaustion. Sort of like here in suburbia, except emails and sales calls instead of cows and tractors! @ironshield

Wherever you are is still work. I just prefer the outdoors to indoors;)

howdy @bowentroyer!...."Farm livin is the life for me!" remember that theme song from the Green Acres show, I know you are too young for the originals but did you ever see the reruns? lol. hilarious.
anyway great job guys, great decision you made a few years ago.
bytheway Dtube still sucks rotten eggs, I get a tiny portion of the video but I was talking to a high ranked Steemian today who said that he hated Dtube with a passion because it wouldn't even load on his computer! so I felt a little better. they need to work on that, is Dlive supposed to be an upgraded Dtube? love the sunset, the picture came in for a second and I saw that. God bless you guys!

Yes I remember Green Acres. Great show. I really hope DTube starts working soon. Thanks for your continued support

yeah you can learn alot from that show! lol.
I will always support you guys but the last 2 days I've
been charging my vote because it was at 50% and not
worth squat.

Looks like you are both content. That is what is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85