2 Minutes with the Farmer Vlog#70: The Quiet

in #life6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about the quiet. Today I went all day with out my cell phone because it died yesterday. It was so different not having any distractions all day from my phone. It was a great quiet day.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me.

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful sunset! I love quiet days, but they seem to be far and few between.

I hear you. Think I need to do a better job of making them happen. Thank you for watching

Nice!

When I left work it felt funny not having a phone, now I love not having one!

I think I could get used to not having one

I also think that in those quiet times we should be talking to God. If we are constantly bombarded with noise so to speak we might miss out on an opportunity to hear from or Heavenly Father! Shalom Brother

“Be still and know that I am God.”

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Where do you live?

I don't think that most of us realize just how dependent we have become on cell phones. We don't wear watches anymore because we can check the phone. We used to have a radio in the tractor to listen to, now we have a cell phone. We have FB, Twitter, Youtube, Steemit, instant messaging and more. I am surprised that we have time for work! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00