If you can travel back to any point in your life to give a single advise to your past self, taking into account the person you were, what advise would you give, and why you think your past self will listen?

in #life6 years ago
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

I would totally go back to when I was working my first job at Radio Shack and I would tell myself to invest in Apple stock instead of Radio Shack stock. Even though Apple was still kind of a joke to most people at the time, I think it would have been logical enough to at least click with me. There are other crappy things that happened that might be nice to change. Going through those things have made me the person I am today, so I am not sure I would really want to change them.
Sort:  

I know the past is the past but you bought Radio Shack stock? That had to hurt...

Yeah, well part of the company plan was that if you bought in, they would match it. Only with the Radio Shack stock though. It seemed like a good idea at the time... :) Now it is all worthless.

Of course at the time you hope that Radio Shack can make it. But again hindsight is 20/20. I wonder how many startup employees today is doing exactly what you did at the time..

Yeah, I don't know, because my boss at the time was much more heavily invested in it than I was, and he was gearing up for retirement. They would have been fine if they would have been smarter about going all - in on cell phones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17