You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I love my kids so much

in #life5 years ago

That's really awesome! Isn't it funny how kids pick up on things so quickly! I wish I had started learning a different instrument much sooner. I am with him though, getting your fingers right is so hard. My fingers are pretty thin and I still find myself accidentally pressing the wrong strings when I am trying to do a chord. The one string ends up sounding all muddy and blah. I don't know these big guys with huge hands do it!

Sort:  

Yes it's bizar how quickly the pick up things... I remember practicing my !@# off (and still) with a lot of effort and little result. I started playing the bass guitar in a much later age in which he is now trying :) And somtimes when checking out a song I have the same problems, the spread of the fingers is to wide for me which causes to ringle the strings. Then I know I have to work around it and play it along mulltiple strings with more sliding for instance :)

Great tip.😊 I know I have a long road of practice ahead of me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too @bozz , Me too..... Yesterday only lost the games.... quiet frustrating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90